Mustangs News · Spring Sports Tryout Schedule


Below you will find information related to spring sports tryouts.  If you should have any questions, please be sure to contact the head coach.  Please make sure that you have all athletic paperwork completely filled out before trying out.  You can access the athletic paperwork by click HERE.

 

 

Spring Sports Tryouts and Start Dates

Baseball 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30, 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Location: Varsity Baseball Field

Contact: Don Keathley at donaldkeathley@mvcs.org

 

Softball 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Tuesday and Wednesday, January 29 – January 30, 3:45 pm – 5:00 pm, and Friday, February 1, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Location: Varsity Softball Field

Contact: Shelley Chavez at shelleychavez@mvcs.org

 

Girls Lacrosse 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30; 3:45 pm – 5:15 pm

Location: JV Softball Field

Contact: Matt Coleman at mattcoleman@mvcs.org
*New sport & don’t have to have experience playing. If interested in coming out, contact Matt Coleman before official start date.

 

Boys Tennis 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30, 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Location: Tennis Courts

Contact: Steve Striffler at stevestriffler@mvcs.org

 

Track & Field 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30, 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Location: Stadium

Contact: Tony Williams at tonywilliams.mvcs.org

 

Badminton 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Tuesday – Thursday, February 5 – February 7; Time is TBD.

Location: TBD

Contact: Matt Coleman at mattcoleman@mvcs.org

 

Coed Golf 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30, 3:30 pm – 5:15 pm

Location: HS Gym Lobby

Contact: Steve Pacheco at stevepacheco@mvcs.org

 

Coed Swimming 9th – 12th

Dates & Times: Monday – Wednesday, January 28 – January 30, 3:30 pm – 5:15 pm

Location: Pool

Contact: Debbie Siemsen at debbiesiemsen@mvcs.org