Mustangs News · Spring Sports Tryout Information


Below you will find information related to winter sports tryouts.  If you should have any questions, please be sure to contact the head coach.  Please make sure that you have all athletic paperwork completely filled out before trying out.  Athletic paperwork is to be turned in to Kira Tellez, located in the Arc.

If you have any specific questions on athletic paperwork, please contact Kira Tellez via e-mail at kiratellez@mvcs.org.  You can access the athletic paperwork by click HERE


Girls 9th-12th Softball
Dates: Monday through Thursday, January 29th through February 1st; Friday, February 2nd from 2:00-4:00PM
Times: 3:45-5:15PM
Location: Varsity Softball Field
Contact: Shelley Chavez at shelleychavez@mvcs.org


Boys 9th-12th Baseball:
Dates: Monday through Thursday, January 29th through February 1st.
Times: 3:30-5:30PM
Location: Varsity Baseball Field
Contact: Case Rigby at caserigby@mvcs.org


Girls & Boys 9th-12th Swimming: 
Dates: Monday through Thursday, January 29th through February 1st.
Times: 3:30-5:30PM
Location: Swimming Pool
Contact: Debbie Siemsen at debbiesiemsen@mvcs.org

Girls & Boys 9th-12th Track & Field:
Dates: Tuesday through Friday, January 30th through February 2nd.
Times: 3:30-5:30PM
Location: Track
Contact: Tony Williams at tlw2385@gmail.com

Boys 9th-12th Golf
Starts on Monday through Thursday, January 30th through February 1st.
Time: 3:30-5:00PM
Location: High School gym lobby
Contact: Steve Pacheco at stevepacheco@mvcs.org


Boys 9th-12th Tennis: 
Dates: Thursday through Friday, February 1st through February 2nd.
Times: 3:45-5:30PM on Thursday, February 1st and 2:00-4:00PM on Friday, February 2nd.
Location: Tennis Courts
Contact: Steve Striffler at Striff4@aol.com

Boys 9th-12th Volleyball: 
Dates: Monday through Friday, January 30th through February 2nd.
Times: Monday: 5:00-7:00PM, Tuesday: 5:30-7:30PM, Wednesday: 5:00-7:00PM, Thursday: 5:00-7:00PM, Friday: 4:00-6:00PM.
Location: Middle School Gym
Contact: Scott Nystrom at scottnystrom@mvcs.org